Thursday, August 11, 2011

Pelosi announces her picks for the debt-deficit Supercommittee

Nancy Pelosi has announced her appointments to the supercommittee.  They are:

Democratic Congressmen:

Rep. James Clyburn (South Carolina),
Rep. Xavier Becerra (California)
Rep. Chris Van Hollen (Maryland)

The other nine members are:

Republican Congressmen:

Rep. Jeb Hensarling (Texas) , to serve as co-chair of the committee, House Republican Conference Chairman
Rep. Dave Camp (Michigan.), House Ways and Means Committee Chairman
Rep. Fred Upton (Michigan), House Energy and Commerce Committee Chairman

Republican Senators:

Jon Kyl (Arizona.)
Pat Toomey (Pennsylvania .)
Rob Portman (Ohio)

Democratic Senators:

Senator Max Baucus (Montana.)
Senator John Kerry (Massachusetts )
Senator Patty Murray (Washington), to serve as co-chair of the committee

No comments: